Hey Verizon Wireless, how is this good business?!

Verizon

I have been in sales for over 24 years now and understand the importance of customer loyalty. I have been a customer of Verizon Wireless for 22 years and it appears that they do not understand this concept. For decades now, competing wireless carriers have been vying for our business. I know that Verizon is not the least expensive company out there, but again as a salesman, I understand loyalty and have stayed with them.

On January 18,2014 I was sold a fraudulent cell phone service in order to convince me to purchase a iPhone 5c by 4G Wireless at 26741 Aliso Viejo Creek Rd, Suite B, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656.

The company listed above, activated a ghost account to sell me the phone and a MiFi hot spot, which I was led to believe would be free because it was a Martin Luther King Birthday Weekend Special. While at the store, I signed an electronic signature pad after giving the salesman my credit card. We paid for the iPhone and went on our merry way.

Upon my return to NJ I received a very surprising email from Verizon Wireless thanking me for adding two new lines to my plan. I immediately called them on 1/22/2014 and was eventually put in touch with Ms. Fairley of their Legal Department . After listening to my story, Ms. Fairley asked me to email the paperwork to her. She informed me that the store committed Commission Fraud, and Verizon was going to cancel the ghost numbers and not charge me the early termination fees. Ms. Fairly told me to take the MiFi unit to ANY Verizon store and leave it with them and that she would take care of its return- (remember that I was given this mifi 3000 miles away while in California!). I saw two people, Ms. Mills and Mr.Myers, at the Verizon Store at 321 Mt. Hope Ave In Rockaway NJ 07866 and left the mifi with them. They did not want to take the mifi but I explained that I was following Ms. Fairly’s directions by  leaving the unit with them.

When I emailed Ms. Fairly the paperwork she promised that someone would be back in touch with me. No ever contacted me again. On February 17, 2014 I received my current bill. The two ghost lines were still posted as well as a total of over $551 in fees. These appeared to be the early termination fees. I again spent hours on the phone trying to solve the problem that had supposedly been resolved. Verizon has so many layers of protection that they refused to give me a way to reach Ms. Fairley again,or to get another supervisor on the phone. In addition, Verizon has  insisted that I am liable for the $551 because my signature appeared on a contract that I was not told I was signing.

I feel that I was taken advantage of by a licensed franchisee of Verizon Wireless and that this large Corporation is not taking responsibility for the scam that I was subjected to. It appears that I am being victimized twice.

It is very obvious that once they get you in their clutches, Verizon doesn’t care about the individual customer, but about the millions and millions of customers they post quarterly for their stock holders to see.

WHAT I NEED FROM ALL OF YOU IS TO REPOST THIS BLOG, SHARE IT ON YOUR WALL, OR RETWEET IT. Maybe, just maybe justice will be served. I BELIEVE THAT THE LITTLE GUY NEEDS TO BE STUCK UP FOR, AND SO SHOULD YOU.

I have pdf files of the original bills, current charges and case number from Verizon Wireless (reference #112354132) and have sent them to the Federal Communications Commission Complaint department, as well as the California Board Public Utilities Board.

2 thoughts on “Hey Verizon Wireless, how is this good business?!

  1. Some thoughts…
    Send this off to the media, especially those investigative ones.
    Send this to David Horowitz, who now has his daughter as heir apparent in his ‘Fight Back’.
    Find her email and send her (from a proxy, of course), the smiling doody💩. And then add a new one for each day it’s not resolved.
    Find out where she lives and light smoke bombs… Never mind, been there done that. Better go with the smiling doody 💩💩

    🆗 ?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

