Today’s Blog

Well here I sit in front of my computer trying to figure out what today’s entry should be about. It has been a couple of days since my last post. In that time I have barely read the news. Something that I try to do every day. I begin with the NY Times online (in print on the weekends), then go to the Huffington Post (wow that makes the NY Times look like a right wing Tea Party paper) and lastly the BBC News. I love the BBC it is straight news. They are not trying to keep you on the hook to watch the commercial and come back to find out who is on Arsenio that night. It is clean and dry. Yes some times very dry. But alas the past few days I have been busy doing the House husband thing.

I have been home since October 22nd and finally return to work on Dec 9th. To be honest, I love being home. We are eating decent dinners (not to say my bride doesn’t cook, it is just that I specialize in different things). I don’t mind shopping. No I don’t really clean but it doesn’t bother me to see a little clutter. We are not dirty, just cluttered. [Sorry gang not enough for Horders]. In fact, I find my days so filled that I haven’t had time to read the news in a few days.

So that leaves me with the age old question what shall I blog about today. Wait a minute. I just did. Wow. Hey what do you expect? Every blog can’t be earth shattering. Tomorrow I’ll make it my business to catch up on the news and maybe I can find something to razzle and dazzle you with.

Until we meet again and remember: Flick Lives.

Dave 

 

Leave a Reply

